Skip to content

Finished at other blog

June 25, 2009
tags:

I finished up what was requied of me at the other nameless blog, all the reviews and such that I needed to write. I have not written a ‘goodbye’ post and I don’t know if I will.  My husband wants me to think about it a while before I take that step. But I am pretty convinced, it took so much time and energy to run the blog, and I was not making much money, only like 100 a month.  Not worth the time I spent away from the family and cleaning, you know?  I love blogging, and that is why I am here, I just got so cought up in the stats and reviews and groups, etc. I just want to blog, not worry about stats, not worry about money, not worry about being in the right group.   Those of you who know me from forums know a lot of this info already, but it feels nice to be able to just pick up and blog when I want without thinking of what mom, the advertisers, sponsors, etc will think or do.

I am not sure what I am gonna do with the old blog, maybe sell it, it is 4 years old with a page rank of 2 right now, it might go for something. Who knows. I will sit on it for a bit and think on that one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

